The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen (Book Review)

The Truth About ForeverThe Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I intend to give a four-star just because I don’t like Macy’s mom BUT I love the story way too much thus I’m giving it a five! Hurray!

This is my second Sarah Dessen book and so far I like her work. It makes me feel good and nostalgic all together, transports me to my ‘teen’ years.

I have my fair share of jerk-wads who broke my heart (regardless IF they’re intellectual level is higher than mine or the other way around) so to me this hit close to home. Just like Macy who wants to put up the image as Miss Perfect to please her ever-controlling mom, her over achiever boyfriend Jason and his know-it-all friends, it can be really tough when the peaceful, quiet life that you once live in suddenly turn to chaos! What would a girl do?

The characters are all wonderful! Each of them has their own story of traumatizing events. Some cope up just fine, some ignores the emotional pain and moved on without really moving on. Confusing? Ask Macy’s mom, she’s an expert on those (read the book to relate!).

For Macy and Wes, I learned something from their story. NEVER JUDGE A PERSON BY HIS PAST. I couldn’t blame Macy’s mom (Deborah) to act protective of Macy since she’s always seen her as Ms. Goody Two-Shoes. I wouldn’t want her to be associated with anyone who got arrested. But I guess, you just have to put faith in your children, educate, and provide them with unlimited parental guidance. This is kind of tough for me since I don’t have children myself (yet).

I’d recommend this book to readers who like YA books, summer romance books, and anyone who wants to reminisce those overly hormonal days.

View all my reviews

25 thoughts on “The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen (Book Review)

    • Thank you! I hope you’ll visit more often and comment. Readers like you motivates me to continue writing. Again, thank you! 🙂

  1. Pingback: This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen (Book Review) « Thoughts To Ponder

  2. Thank you for every other magnificent article. The place else may
    just anyone get that type of information in such an ideal method of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such information.

  3. Hello! I basically would wish to offer a huge thumbs up for that wonderful information youve here during this post. I is going to be returning to your internet site to get far more soon. 445970

  4. There couple of fascinating points at some point in this posting but I dont determine if these men and women center to heart. There is some validity but Let me take hold opinion until I check into it further. Wonderful write-up , thanks and then we want far more! Combined with FeedBurner in addition 29580

  5. Oh my goodness! a wonderful post dude. Thanks Nevertheless My business is experiencing problem with ur rss . Dont know why Not able to sign up for it. Possibly there is any person obtaining identical rss difficulty? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 931569

  6. I adore the look of your web site. I recently built mine and I was searching for some design suggestions and you gave me a couple of. Might I ask you whether you developed the web site by youself? 391875

    • Hi Blakely,

      I did develop this website but I do not own the design of the theme. I give credit to WordPress theme creators for that. Thank you for the most commending appreciation. I hope you’ll be back on my website for I will be posting more.

  7. Intersting post and internet site. Very good that Google listed so i was able to get here. This internet site will go no in my bookmarks from now. 435481

  8. I totally agree! I came over from google and am looking to subscribe. Where is your RSS feed? 947068

  9. Hey, you used to write great, but the last few posts have been kinda boringK I miss your tremendous writings. Past few posts are just a little bit out of track! come on! 776458

    • Hello,

      I apologize for the uninteresting posts I’ve been putting on recently. I’m still learning and trying to come up with topics that would entice my readers. But thank you for the feedback. I appreciate it very much! 🙂

  10. Hello! I could have sworn Ive been to this weblog before but soon after browsing by way of some with the post I realized it is new to me. Anyways, Im surely pleased I identified it and Ill be book-marking and checking back regularly! 740963

Comments are closed.